top of page
Blue Smoke
Susanne Dunlap Author Page
Marble Surface

Susanne Dunlap

Susanne is the author of eleven works of historical fiction. Five are for adults (Listen to the WindThe Spirit of Fire and Voices in the Mist, published by Bellastoria Press, and Emilie’s Voice and Liszt’s Kiss, published by Touchstone books of Simon & Schuster). Six are for young adults (The Mozart Conspiracy, The Paris Affair, The Musician’s Daughter, Anastasia’s Secret, In the Shadow of the Lamp, and The Academie). A graduate of Smith College with a PhD in Music History from Yale University, Susanne grew up in Buffalo, New York and has lived in London, Brooklyn and Northampton, MA. She now lives in Northampton with her long-time partner, Charles; has two grown daughters, three granddaughters, two grandsons, a stepson and a stepdaughter, five step-grandsons and one step-granddaughter—that’s a total of four children and eleven grandchildren.

Explore her Books


For more information about Susanne, her books, podcasts, editing services and other offerings, please visit

bottom of page